Testimonials

NextGEN Gallery

Edit
Delete

Put it on your “bucketlist” – A trip hosted by Stel is a phenomenal experience, he is a walking encyclopedia of old and new world knowledge which is generously shared with any one lucky enough to attend. An absolute must for any level of wine lover.
Ben Kelsall & Ken Jonsson
Woolgoolga


Hi Stel, Thank you for a fabulous day, wow we just felt like we were chilling with friends all day was just lovely and we learnt so much.. thank you for your knowledge and friendliness. We will certainly be telling all our friends about you.
Trudie


Subject: 5 Star Review Michael and Nadine

5 STAR REVIEW – Oct 29, 2019


Brilliant tour

TripAdvisor review: StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania

We’ve been on quite a few wine tours in Australia, and Stel’s tour was just brilliant – perhaps the best we’ve been on. He took us to some extraordinary boutique vineyards around the greater Hobart region where we met the winemakers or family owners at each. It was fantastic to spend some time hearing the stories behind each of these producers. Stel’s knowledge of Australian and International wine and understanding of cool climate Tassie wine is exceptional. Stel is super friendly and entertaining company to spend the day with. Highly recommended.

Michael and Nadine


“Stel has a real feel for his subject and knows how to communicate it in a friendly, informative way. The tours are not snobby, they’re fun and one gets to try some very nice tipples…highly recommended and a great experience for couples or groups.”

Ben Link


“I have had the pleasure of attending wine tastings/appreciation events facilitated by Stel in the past. Not only is he very professional, he is extremely personable, making everyone feel at ease whether they’re a wine novice or aficionado. No question is too basic or challenging and his enthusiasm for and enjoyment of the topic is clearly evident. Stel’s level of knowledge of the industry has clearly been well honed over many years and whether you’re into red, white or sparkling or simply looking for a great opportunity to taste wines and/or learn more about them, Stel is most definitely the man for the job! I know Stelavino will be a great addition to the Tasmanian wine scene and the opportunity to enjoy Stel’s expertise in the beautiful setting of various Tasmanian vineyards will simply add another dimension to what is already an event not to be missed.”

Danita Needleman

Mentoring Program Manager | Virtual General Manager


Must do wine tour
TripAdvisor 5 Star review:StelaVino Guided Wine Tours

We’ve visited many wineries around the world and this day out was fabulous. A master class in cool climate wines. Stel’s tour is perfect if you want to have intimate tastings at family run wineries, local stories and expert wine knowledge.

wibu – October 13, 2019


A great day of wine, woman and more wine.

TripAdvisor 5 Star review: StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania

Stel is a wealth of knowledge and delivers his years of experience in the wine industry in a fun and lighthearted manner. Stel builds rapport and trust with his guests very quickly and before you know it you are sharing wonderful stories – the wine may have helped. We visited 4 fabulous vineyards that are small plot and the wines are handmade. The wonderful and respectful relationships that Stel has developed with the vineyard owners ensured that we received the owner’s full attention. We got to hear their unique stories and their journey to becoming vineyard owners and wine makers. The boutique experience meant we didn’t have long queues, crowded cellar doors that you can encounter with larger commercial establishments.
I am planning on another tour to explore the vineyards that are on Stel’s “must see must taste” list.
Worth every cent – i didn’t have to pay for anything ( except the wine bottles that came home with me 🙂
Thank you Stel.

MomentsbyMimC – October 8, 2o19


Fun and educational!

TripAdvisor 5 Star review:StelaVino Guided Wine Tours

Stel is really knowledgeable and accommodating for his guests. He proactively asked what me and my friend likes to drink and see days before the tour. On the tour day, I got some personal issues and needed to change my pick up location a few times, Stel was so flexible and friendly. The vineyards we visited were true hidden gems that their wines are good but not something I have in my home town. That was such an amazing day out!

Rebeccamy – October 7, 2019


A stellar day

TripAdvisor 5 Star review: StelaVino Guided Wine Tours.

Stel is a wonderful host with incredible knowledge of wines, and of the terroir of the vineyards we visited. His rapport with the vineyard owners is also first class. Add it all together and you have a wonderful experience that would be extremely difficult to match.

Teenbell – October 6, 2019


The most enjoyable wine tour

TripAdvisor 5 Star review:StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania

The most professional wine tour we have ever had! We enjoy your company Stel, and thank you
for taking careof my aunt Huang who rarely enjoy wine like this situation! Looking forward to bring my customers again to Tassie!

心怡 黃 Joyce – September 19, 2019


“I have had the pleasure of attending numerous wine dinners hosted by Stel. His knowledge is second to none. From the grape on the vine tothe winein the bottle, Stel knows every process involved. Youalwaysget aninformative tour andyou willwalk away appreciating the wine you drink more. Stel’s enthusiasm for wine is apparent.He will sharethis enthusiasm and knowledgewith you fromverybasic information to allthe techniquesof wine making, all depending on what you want to learn. I’m sureStel’swine tour will offer you more than the usual wine tour would. I would highly recommend giving StelaVino wine tours ago. “

Vicki Asher Area Manager Vintage House Wine & Spirits


What an excellent day!

TripAdvisor 5 Star review:StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania

Well, what can I add to the other reviews?

Not much! An excellent day comes to mind!
Stel decided where to take us after discussing our expectations, thoughts and experiences. He could not have chosen any better. He made us feel very welcome and enhanced our knowledge with his informed commentary and, end result is, a great learning experience for us!
We were picked up at our accommodation and proceeded to have the best day, so much fun experiencing 5 wineries, some known to us, others not. Added to this, some local sightseeing along the way! The wineries were all different to each other, all individual, each place such a special experience. The people were welcoming, friendly and helpful and the wines that we tasted were all truly wonderful.

The highlight of our day was being welcomed by Rob & Maria at their beautiful Clemens Hill home to enjoy a wine tasting with cheese. The views from the courtyard were just stunning, as is their beautiful home, but these just paled in comparison to their generous hospitality, which was just amazing and very much appreciated. This would have to be the best day trip/ winery tour that we have been on. Stel is an excellent down to earth communicator, which is backed up by a wealth of knowledge related to his many years in the wine industry and more recently Tasmania.

Thanks Stel, we will be back for another tour sometime soon, and will not hesitate to recommend this tour to friends & family.

Macman21


“What a great day! Booking a day trip with Stelavino was a great decision. Stel is a great guy, extremely knowledgable on all wines and a lot of fun. I can’t think of a better way to spend the day on the apple isle. Highly Recommend.”

Cameron Colville Area Manager Vintage House Wine & Spirits


“Stel has soo0 much knowledge of wine and knows most of the local winery workers. Awesome lunch provided and he is very accommodating at making a special stop. The main highlight of the day was a sit down tasting with cheese at Clemen’s Hill Wines, we were invited into Rob & Aurelia’s home (which is a fairytale) and chatted away the arvo as Rob gave us an in-depth background on each of the wines, we loved them all. A must do experience and Stel facilitates it all. We will do again when we are next here! Thank you Stel!”

Tripadvisor review 10 Jul 2019


“Stel provides a truly immersive Tassie wine experience that provides the unique opportunity to meet with boutique wine makers, providing a glimpse into the region through the eyes and hearts of the artisans themselves. “

Tripadvisor review 19 May 2019


Great experience and amazing wines

TripAdvisor 5 Star review:StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania


What can I say? Stel is just perfect with a friendly personality and has so much knowledge on wines from how they are made to the tasting.

The wineries we went to where great local family run business and a true reflection of Tasmania’s wine industry.

I very highly recommend this tour.

49callumt – July 14, 2019


Awesome Wine Tour

TripAdvisor 5 Star review:StelaVino Guided Wine Tours


Stel has sooo much knowledge of wine and knows most of the local winery workers. Awesome lunch provided and he is very accommodating at making a special stop.
The main highlight of the day was a sit down tasting with cheese at Clemen’s Hill Wines, we were invited into Rob & Aurelia’s home (which is a fairytale) and chatted away the arvo as rob gave us an in-depth background on each of their wines, we loved them all. A must do experience and Stel facilitates it all. We will do again when we are next here! Thankyou Stel!

apraelor – July 10, 2019


Coal valley wine tour

TripAdvisor review:StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania

I was looking for a tour to spend my final day in Tasmania to take in some wineries.
I spent a delightful day in the capable hands of Steliano Cusmiani seeing a range of different wineries in the Coal Valley. It was my lucky day as it ended up being a private tour, after two other operators had cancelled at short notice. Stel has 40+ years in the wine industry and he was able to convey a lot of information in a easy relaxed manner.

Stel collected me at my hotel in a brand
new 12 seater van and he was keen to understand my expectations of the day. He was happy to reduce the number of wineries and this enabled us to have. stop in the picturesque and historic town of Richmond.

We started at Every man and his dog- the smallest (2acre) vineyard in australia. loretta and ANDREW were very welcoming despite being busy with the harvest. They showed me the whole process from picking to bottling.

We went onto Coal River Vineyard for another tasting and tasty lunch of local produce including salmon, prosciutto, Pate and vegetables.

I was very fortunate at Puddleduck to have Darren & Jess conduct the wine tasting. Loved all the wines and they arranged to ship my purchases home for me.

Our final stop for the day was Pressing Matters situated in an elevated position overlooking the Coal Valley. Michelle Melick provided a wonderful tasting experience and tour of the wine shed. Loved and bought bottles of all the range of Riesling including the late picked and the finale of the Pinot Noir.

I can recommend Steliano for a great tour and a knowledgeable guide.

Judef – April 8, 2019


Enjoyable, Entertaining and Educational – the Trifecta of wine tours

TripAdvisor review: StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania

We spent a day with Stela visiting a few vineyards. This was an exceptional tour because it was so much more than just wine tasting (though there was plenty of that).

We were given a mini-wine judging course and, most importantly, we had a chance to peek behind the curtain of the vineyards we visited to hear the background, anecdotes and personalities that put that lovely wine into those bottles. As if that wasn’t enough, local history was thrown in as we drove around the region.

Really, I couldn’t imagine how to improve the tour. Fantastic outing.

P1828OElaurar – Jan 5, 2019


Personal Wine Tour

TripAdvisor 5 Star review:StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania

What can I say? Stel is just perfect with a friendly personality and has so much knowledge on wines from how they are made to the tasting.

The wineries we went to where great local family run business and a true reflection of Tasmania’s wine industry.

I very highly recommend this tour.

755shirleyd – December 30, 2019


A wonderful boutique wine tour from Hobart

TripAdvisor review: StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania

We had absolutely wonderful time on this boutique wine tour. “Professor” Stel shared some much knowledge on winemaking and wines, as well as history of Tasmania.

We were only two couples (regards to Marcus and Trudie, we had fun!), so it felt very personalised tour. We visited a couple of very small wineries, chatting with owners. You don’t get such an experience in every wine tasting tour!

And Stel is definitely one of the most knowledgeable guides you can get to a wine tasting tour, and such a lovely guy. We will definitely recommend StelaVino to our friends visiting Hobart.

Thanks Stel, Regards, M & T from Sydney

Finnfromsydney-December27, 2019


Einfach perfekt

TripAdvisor review: StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania

Wir haben an diesem Tag mehr über Wein gelernt, als in den bisherigen 42 Jahren ;-). Stel ist voll des Wissens über Wein und Tasmanien, so dass man gar nicht merkt, dass er die Touren erst seit April macht.

Der Lunch mit smoked Pastrami war sensationell. Da wir keine Fans von sparkling wines sind, hat er die Tour dementsprechend angepasst. Der Tag ist wie im Flug vergangen. Die Tour ist kein Schnäppchen, aber jeden Cent wert.

Am besten direkt auf seiner Website buchen. Klare Kaufempfehlung!

Karsten1977 – December 24, 2019


Not to be missed

We enjoyed a wonderful day touring the Derwent and Coal valley wineries. Stel is a superb host, amusing, knowledgeable and passionate about wine.
His relationship with the Winery owners facilitated very personal and private tastings with the wine makers and owners sharing their stories and their journeys in the wine industry.
An edited selection of fantastic wineries and wines, a beautifully delivered masterclass in wine tasting as we went from winery to winery plus a delicious lunch.
Simply the best.
We will be back for tours of other Tassie wine regions!

Karsten1977 – December 24, 2019


Fun & informative day out

Tripadvisor review: StelaVino guided wine tours Hobart Tasmania

Stel is an irrepressible wine guy who wants you to experience the best of the wineries in the Hobart region. We were a group of 2 adults in our 50 s and 3 children in their late 20 s. This was a perfect activity which everyone seemed to enjoy, even though some of us were less in to wine than others. We were picked up by Stel in a van and we went to a total of 5 wineries with a lovely lunch in a historic building in Richmond in the middle of the day. It was a full day. We got to meet owners of different vineyards and their pets etc. Some were real characters. everyone was expecting us, organized and generous with all the wine and chat they gave us. My tip, just smell and discard the wine, unless you can swill and spit, otherwise you risk total annihilation! In our group of 9, no one got overtly intoxicated. I personally think I am a wine person but I still learnt a lot.

JudithR1810


5 Star Review

Just had an excellent Australia Day with Stel on one of his wine tours. Karen and myself were treated to personal guidance and information on all things about wine etc and even the history of the areas we travelled to with insights into soil make up,geography and what is needed to even grow and manage to produce a fine wine. Couldn’t rate the day highly enough and i would highly recommend this to anyone. Great choice of wineries and the personal connections to the winemakers was priceless with the highlight being a session with Barry at Craigow wines which was relaxed and such a laugh. All together such a great day.

Thanks Stel from Karen and Michael Watts.

Karen and Michael Watts


5 star review

Stel is an industry expert!

Tripadvisor review: 7- 8 Hour StelaVino Guided Wine Tours From Hobart

We had the most perfect day on a guided tour to the Coal River Valley with Stel last year. It was the most memorable wine tour I’ve ever been on. Stel made everyone on the tour feel comfortable without trying, and was very warm and professional. He is a wealth of knowledge if you have any questions to ask, chances are he’ll have answers! Great to see a small business owner getting out there and guiding all the tours himself, supporting small-scale wineries across Southern Tassie. His personable nature and sense of humour made the trip really fun! I hope to have the pleasure of going on another tour soon!

Thanks for a brilliant tour Stel.

pollyeatstassie